Poem Published

Tomorrow I am very excited to see my very first poem published in the flesh. Farrago has been lovely this last year, and although I really haven’t been submitting as much as I should have, I am excited about this little poem that I have been harboring on my laptop for a long time.

Wash

after the rain

we fold our clouds

like they were sheets

and hang them

from the powerlines

we  spread our arms

out

to catch the cool

and press it to our faces

grasp

some filtered whispers held

in drains

we’ll listen

left to drip dry

bare

and slowly lift away


Leave a Reply

