Holiday Books

Well, I was hoping to read a long, long list of books this holidays but as is always the case for my holiday ventures, time has simply petered out!

I did manage to read one book though, The Shadow of the Wind by Carlos Ruiz Zafón. A hearty 500 page novel, The Shadow of the Wind brings the reader back to why we love books in the first place. Gothic and eery, the novel uses my favourite genre, magic realism, to entirely absorb its readers. If I could only read one novel for the entire holiday, this was definitely worth the pick.

I discovered it through Sarah Kay. She suggested that everyone should read it here on the Teds Blog with some other Tedsters, and like the obedient admirer that I am, I rang my mum to discover an old copy waiting for me on her shelf.

Image

Leave a Reply

